Olympic boxer

Mangte Chungneijang Mary Kom (born 1 March 1983[1]) is an Indian Olympic boxer and incumbent Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha. She is the only woman to become World Amateur Boxing champion for a record six times, the only woman boxer to have won a medal in each one of the first seven World Championships, and the only boxer (male or female) to win eight World Championship medals.

Nicknamed Magnificent Mary, she is the only Indian woman boxer to have qualified for the 2012 Summer Olympics, competing in the flyweight (51 kg) category and winning the bronze medal.[9] She had also been ranked as No. 1 AIBA World Women’s Ranking Light Flyweight category. She became the first Indian woman boxer to get a Gold Medal in the Asian Games in 2014 at Incheon, South Korea and is the first Indian woman boxer to win gold at the 2018 Commonwealth Games. She is also the only boxer to become Asian Amateur Boxing Champion for record six times.
On 25 April 2016, the President of India nominated Kom as a member of the Rajya Sabha, the upper house of the Indian parliament.  In March 2017, the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of India, appointed Mary Kom along with Akhil Kumar as national observers for boxing.

After her sixth world title in 2018, the Government of Manipur has conferred on her the title “Meethoi Leima”, loosely translated as great or exceptional lady in a felicitation ceremony held in Imphal on 11 December 2018. At the function, the then Chief Minister of Manipur also declared that the stretch of road leading to the National Games village in Imphal West district, where Kom currently resides, would be named as MC Mary Kom Road. She was awarded the Padma Vibhushan, India’s second highest civilian award, in 2020.

National Achievements
Gold – 1st Women Nat. Boxing Championship, Chennai 6–12.2.2001
The East Open Boxing Champ, Bengal 11–14 December 2001
2nd Sr World Women Boxing Championship, New Delhi 26–30 December 2001
National Women Sort Meet, N. Delhi 26–30 December 2001
32nd National Games, Hyderabad 2002
3rd Sr World Women Boxing Champ, Aizawl 4–8.3.2003
4th Sr WWBC, Kokrajar, Assam 24–28 February 2004
5th Sr WWBC, Kerala 26–30 December 2004
6th Sr WWBC, Jamshedpur 29 November-3.12.2005
10th WNBC, Jamshedpur lost QF by 1–4 on 5 October 2009.
Much more on international level.